Pete .... possibility exists that there might be a tracking cookie on your computer judging from the info at this link :
http://www.stopforumspam.com/ipcheck/ww.xxx.yy.zzzYou can just do a Google search for the IP address you reported in your post to learn about that particular IP address....
As you note, I changed the numbers to letters so that particular IP address is not available to other readers, only you.... *[b]
**The Google results on the IP check return valid email addresses and I wanted to be sure that none of those were related to you.... Al ****[/b]
The folks at World Start should be contacted by telephone as well and informed of this information. They can set you up with another account, giving you a new user name and password over the phone - just a presumption on my part, but they are very nice folks in helping out; a reason I use their forum and post there as well. From the World Start site:
http://www.worldstart.com/contact/index.php Call Us :
1-800-915-2088
Office Hours: Monday - Friday, 9am-5pm
Eastern Time
Our address is:
2620 Centennial Road, Suite C
Toledo, OH 43617
If you used a Credit Card be sure and keep an eye on your account and if you notice anything not yours be sure and notify them immediately so you aren't held financially accountable. If you suspect your CC account might have been accessed you should give them a call and see what they suggest you do.
Also be sure and run anti-malware programs on your system, update SpywareBlaster, and you can run some on-line scans of your system to be sure it is not infested with any cookie trackers.
Good luck, hopefully you got this notice from World Start in the nick of time and won't have any problems. I would call them, not enter your password via your computer for that site, to prevent any phishing attempts. You will be able to verify if this is a legitimate email notification from them by doing this as well, and not an attempted phishing for identity theft purposes.
Best to you... Al